OpenJDK Governing Board CFV: New HotSpot Group Lead: Vladimir Kozlov

mark.reinhold at mark.reinhold at
Wed Jul 22 14:43:38 UTC 2015

2015/7/13 8:20 -0700, mark.reinhold at
> John Coomes resigned as the Lead of the HotSpot Group last month [1].
> Vladimir Kozlov was voted in as the new Group Lead shortly thereafter [2].
> Governing Board members: Please vote on whether to ratify this change, as
> required by the Bylaws [3].  Votes are due in one week, by 18:00 UTC next
> Monday, 20 July 2015.  Votes must be cast in the open by replying to this
> message.

Thank you for your votes.  A majority has voted in favor of ratification.
Vladimir Kozlov is now the Lead of the HotSpot Group.

- Mark

More information about the hotspot-dev mailing list