CFW: New hotspot Group Member: Goetz Lindenmaier

Volker Simonis volker.simonis at
Mon Jun 22 14:53:23 UTC 2015

I hereby nominate Goetz Lindenmaier to Membership in the hotspot Group.

Goetz (actually Götz for those of you who can read umlauts :) is a
long standing member of the JVM team at SAP, one of the architects of
our Itanium and PowerPC ports and a real C2 maven. He's the main
contributor of the C2 PowerPC port but has also contributed changes in
many other parts of the VM including memory ordering changes, code
cleanups, simplifications and bug fixes. He's a jdk8u committer,
jdk9 reviewer and has contributed/reviewed more than 120 changes:

Votes are due by July 6, 18:00 CET.

Only current Members of the hotspot Group [1] are eligible to vote on
this nomination. Votes must be cast in the open by replying to this
mailing list

For Lazy Consensus voting instructions, see [2].

Kind Regards,
Volker Simonis


More information about the hotspot-dev mailing list