<AWT Dev> CFV: Should we sponsor the fb-toolkit Project?

Jeff Dinkins Jeff.Dinkins at Sun.COM
Fri Jun 8 06:15:50 PDT 2007

Tom Marble and Steph Meslin-Weber have proposed a framebuffer-based AWT
toolkit Project [1].

Should the AWT Group sponsor this Project?

Please cast your vote by replying to this message with either

     Vote: yes


     Vote: no

as the first line of the message body.

You may indicate the reason for your decision, if you wish, on  
lines. This is optional and not required.

Votes are due by midnight UTC this Tuesday, 12 June 2007, after which
time I'll tally the votes and post a summary to this list and to
discuss at openjdk.java.net.

Only Members of the AWT Group are eligible to vote on this decision [2].

The current Members are:

   Artem Ananiev
   Vyacheslav Baranov
   Dmitry Cherepanov
   Andrei Dmitriev
   Denis Fokin
   Yuri Nesterenko
   Anthony Petrov
   Oleg Sukhodolsky
   Anton Tarasov
   Alexey Utkin
   Konstantin Voloshin



[1] http://mail.openjdk.java.net/pipermail/announce/2007-May/000001.html
[2] http://blogs.sun.com/mr/entry/cosmology

More information about the awt-dev mailing list